St Margarets Church Ipswich
mobile menu button


Home > Church life > People

St Margaret's enjoys the dedicated services of clergy, staff members and volunteers, some of whom are listed below.

To see more members of our team, take a look at the bottom of this page at the two groups of photographs. 

Clergy and Staff

  • David Cutts is our Vicar.  He has been at St. Margaret’s since 1994 and has two children.
  • Keith Jones is an Associate Minister. If you would like to know a little more about him, click on the following link: Keith Jones
  • John Elliston is an Associate Minister. If you would like to know a little more about him, click on the following link: John Elliston
  • Phil Hall ( and Heather Jasper ( are our Church Wardens.

Contact points are listed on our Contact page.

Meet some of our team members:

People 01 2017

  • Top row (left to right): David Cutts (Vicar), John Elliston (Associate Minister), Keith Jones (Associate Minister)
  • Middle row (left to right): Christopher Tinker (Director of Music), John Girt (Captain of Bellringers), Phil Hall (Church Warden), Margaret Woodward (Dep Warden & Team Leader for Communication)
  • Bottom row (left to right): Lucy Drake (Team Leader for Church Building), Heather Jasper (Church Warden), Maggie Conder (Team Leader for Fellowship)


Some Team Members 

  • Top row (left to right): Helen Prior-Townsend (Team Leader for Youth), Margaret Llewellyn (Branch Leader Mothers Union), George Woodward (Local Giving Co-ordinator), David Hampson (Churchyard Co-ordinator)
  • Middle row (left to right): Peter & June Youngs (Team Leaders for Prayer), John Woodcock (Treasurer), Andy Turpin (Team Leader for the Church Centre)
  • Bottom row Dave Scott & Helen Woodfine (Parish Giving Officers)

Members of the St Margaret's Parochial Church Council (PCC)


PCC2a 2017